Go to main content
Government announces appointments to Liquor Licensing Board
     The Government announced today (December 24) that the Chief Executive had made appointments to the Liquor Licensing Board (the Board) for a term of two years from January 1, 2022, to December 31, 2023.
     Dr James Wong Kong-tin and Ms Winnie Fan Chui-wah have been re-appointed as the Chairman and Vice-Chairman respectively. Four other serving members have been re-appointed and five new members have been appointed. The five new members are Mr Ho Chin-choi, Mr Leung Po-sang, Miss Winona Lo Oi-ling, Miss Lo Yuen-ting and Mr Tou Yat-lung.
     "The Government would like to express its gratitude to the outgoing members Ms Lau Wan-ching, Ms Kenny Lee Kwun-yee, Miss Eviana Leung Bon-yuen, Dr Benny Lo Kwan-ching and Mr Tony Tam Siu-sing for their valuable contributions and staunch support to the Board," a spokesman for the Food and Health Bureau said.
     The membership list of the Board with effect from January 1, 2022, is as follows:
Dr James Wong Kong-tin
Ms Winnie Fan Chui-wah

Mr Edmond Chung Kong-mo
Mr Ho Chin-choi
Mrs Tennessy Lee Hui Mei-sheung
Mr Leung Po-sang
Ms Jessica Li Tsau-ha
Mr Lo Kin-tak
Miss Winona Lo Oi-ling
Miss Lo Yuen-ting
Mr Tou Yat-lung
     The main responsibility of the Board is to decide whether to grant applications to issue, renew, transfer or amend liquor licences.
Ends/Friday, December 24, 2021
Issued at HKT 11:09
Today's Press Releases