Go to main content
Re-appointment to Hong Kong Tourism Board announced
     The Government announced today (December 17) the re-appointment of Mr Fong Lik-sun as a member of the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB) for a term of two years from January 1, 2022, to December 31, 2023.

     A spokesman for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau expressed gratitude to Mr Fong for his acceptance of the re-appointment and the valuable advice he offered to the HKTB during his tenure in the last two years.

     Appointments to the HKTB are made by the Financial Secretary in exercise of the powers delegated to him by the Chief Executive and pursuant to section 9 of the Hong Kong Tourism Board Ordinance (Chapter 302).

     The membership of the HKTB commencing January 1, 2022, will be as follows:

Dr Pang Yiu-kai (Chairman)
Commissioner for Tourism (Deputy Chairman) with Deputy Commissioner for Tourism as alternate member
Mr Abraham Chan
Ms Sonia Cheng Chi-man
Ms Vanessa Cheung Tih-lin
Mr Dennis Chow Chi-in
Mr Fong Lik-sun
Ms Margaret Fong Shun-man
Dr Allen Fung Yuk-lun
Ms Mary Huen Wai-yi
Ms Rebecca Kwan Shuk-wah
Ms Alice Kwok Yim-ming
Ms Lavinia Lau Hoi-zee
Mr Clarence Leung Wang-ching
Mr Jason Shum Jiu-sang
Mr Ricky Szeto Wing-fu
Ms Joyce Tam Joy-yee
Mr James Wong Cheuk-on
Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat
Mr Simon Wong Kit-lung
Ends/Friday, December 17, 2021
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases