Go to main content
Re-appointments to Hong Kong Tourism Board announced
     The Government announced today (October 22) the re-appointments of Mr Abraham Chan, Dr Allen Fung Yuk-lun, Ms Alice Kwok Yim-ming, Mr Clarence Leung Wang-ching, Mr Ricky Szeto Wing-fu and Mr Simon Wong Kit-lung as members of the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB) for a term of two years from November 1, 2021, to October 31, 2023.

     A spokesman for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau expressed gratitude to the six members for their acceptance of the re-appointments and the valuable advice they offered to the HKTB during their past tenure.

     Appointments to the HKTB are made by the Financial Secretary in exercise of the powers delegated to him by the Chief Executive and pursuant to section 9 of the Hong Kong Tourism Board Ordinance (Chapter 302).

     The membership of the HKTB commencing November 1, 2021, will be as follows:

Dr Pang Yiu-kai (Chairman)
Commissioner for Tourism (Deputy Chairman) with Deputy Commissioner for Tourism as alternate member
Mr Abraham Chan
Ms Sonia Cheng Chi-man
Ms Vanessa Cheung Tih-lin
Mr Dennis Chow Chi-in
Mr Fong Lik-sun
Ms Margaret Fong Shun-man
Dr Allen Fung Yuk-lun
Ms Mary Huen Wai-yi
Ms Rebecca Kwan Shuk-wah
Ms Alice Kwok Yim-ming
Ms Lavinia Lau Hoi-zee
Mr Clarence Leung Wang-ching
Mr Jason Shum Jiu-sang
Mr Ricky Szeto Wing-fu
Ms Joyce Tam Joy-yee
Mr James Wong Cheuk-on
Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat
Mr Simon Wong Kit-lung
Ends/Friday, October 22, 2021
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases