Go to main content
Appointments to Securities and Futures Commission
     The Government has re-appointed Mr Tim Lui Tim-leung as Chairman of the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) for a term of three years from October 20, 2021, to October 19, 2024.

     The Government also appointed Mr Johnson Kong Chi-how and Mr Dieter Yih Lai-tak as Non-Executive Directors of the SFC for a term of two years from November 15, 2021, to November 14, 2023, in accordance with the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571). Announcing the new appointments today (October 15), the Financial Secretary, Mr Paul Chan, said, "Mr Kong and Mr Yih have a wealth of experience in the accounting and legal sector respectively. They also have immense experience in public service. I am confident that they will provide invaluable contributions to the work of the SFC."

     He added, "I would also like to thank the outgoing Non-Executive Director, Mr Lester Garson Huang, and former Non-Executive Director Mr Clement Chan Kam-wing. Their wise counsel has been conducive to enhancing the SFC's role as a regulator focused on market quality. I look forward to their continued support for the further development of the financial services industry in Hong Kong."

     Besides the Chairman, the SFC currently has seven Non-Executive Directors. They are Ms Agnes Chan Sui-kuen, Mr Edward Cheng Wai-sun, Mr Victor Dawes, Mr Lester Garson Huang, Dr James C Lin, Mr Nicky Lo Kar-chun and Mr Michael Wong Yick-kam.
Ends/Friday, October 15, 2021
Issued at HKT 17:00
Today's Press Releases