Go to main content
Government announces appointments to COSH
     ​The Government announced today (September 24) the re-appointments of Dr Tony Ha King-hang, Dr Daniel Ho Sai-yin, Ms Sandy Wong Hang-yee and the Controller, Regulatory Affairs, Department of Health, as members of the Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health (COSH). 
     All re-appointments will be effective from October 1, 2021, for a term of two years. 
     The COSH is an independent statutory body established in 1987 to advise the Government on matters related to smoking and health. It is also tasked to advance public education concerning the effects of smoking on the community and the individuals as well as to engage in smoking-related research.
     The full membership of the Council with effect from October 1, 2021, is as follows:
Mr Henry Tong Sau-chai (Chairman)
Dr Johnnie Casire Chan Chi-kau (Vice-Chairman)
Mr Langton Cheung Yung-pong
Mr Clement Fung Cheuk-nang
Ms Sharmila Gurung
Dr Tony Ha King-hang
Dr Daniel Ho Sai-yin
Dr David Lam Tzit-yuen
Dr Haston Liu Wai-ming
Professor Phoenix Mo Kit-han
Dr Loletta So Kit-ying
Mr Teddy Tang Chun-keung
Mr Richard Tsang Lap-ki
Dr Stewart Tung Yuk
Dr Kelvin Wang Man-ping
Ms Sandy Wong Hang-yee
Controller, Regulatory Affairs, Department of Health
Ends/Friday, September 24, 2021
Issued at HKT 11:30
Today's Press Releases