Go to main content
Appointments to Committee on Innovation, Technology and Re-industrialisation
     The Government announced today (September 10) the appointment of Ms Jennifer Chan Pui-kwan, Professor Law Kam-tuen, Dr Teresa Law Sui-chun, Mr Arthur Lee Kam-hung, Dr Wendy Lee Woon-ming, Ms Ansah Majeed Malik, Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung and Mr Gary Yeung Man-yui as non-official members and the re-appointment of 16 non-official members to the Committee on Innovation, Technology and Re-industrialisation for a term of two years with effect from today until September 9, 2023. 
     The Financial Secretary thanked outgoing members Professor Dr Roy Chung Chi-ping, Professor Li Zexiang, Mr Gavin Poon Ka-ming and Mr Pindar Wong for their contribution during their term of service.
     Chaired by the Financial Secretary, the Committee advises the Government on matters relating to the promotion of innovation and technology development and re-industrialisation in Hong Kong, and puts forward appropriate development strategies and work proposals to enhance co-operation and co-ordination among stakeholders.
     The updated membership of the Committee is as follows:

Financial Secretary
Mr Paul Chan

Ex-officio Members (Four)
Chairman, Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation
Dr Sunny Chai Ngai-chiu
Chairman, Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited
Dr Lee George Lam
Chairman, Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute Company Limited
Mr Sunny Lee Wai-kwong

Chairman, Hong Kong Productivity Council
Mr Willy Lin Sun-mo

Non-official Members (24)
Ms Jennifer Chan Pui-kwan
Professor Philip Chan Ching-ho
Professor Daniel Cheng Man-chung
Mr Raymond Cheng Siu-hong
Mr Herbert Chia
Professor Roland Chin Tai Hong
Mrs Cindy Chow Lok Mei-ki
Mr Jimmy Kwok Chun-wah
Mr Jimmy Lai Chi-ming
Professor Law Kam-tuen
Dr Teresa Law Sui-chun
Mr Arthur Lee Kam-hung
Dr Wendy Lee Woon-ming
Dr Humphrey Leung Kwong-wai
Ms Nisa Leung Wing-yu
Mr Tak Lo
Professor Lu Jian
Ms Ansah Majeed Malik
Professor Irene Ng Oi-lin
Mr Rex Sham Pui-sum
Professor Norman Tien Chihnan
Professor Benjamin Wah Wan-sang
Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung
Mr Gary Yeung Man-yui

Official Members (Seven)
Secretary for Innovation and Technology
Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development
Secretary for Education
Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury
Permanent Secretary for Innovation and Technology
Commissioner for Innovation and Technology
Government Chief Information Officer
Ends/Friday, September 10, 2021
Issued at HKT 18:22
Today's Press Releases