Go to main content
Government appoints HKEX Risk Management Committee members
     The Financial Secretary has appointed Ms Miranda Kwok Pui-fong and Mr Sun Yu as members of the Risk Management Committee (RMC) of the Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (HKEX).  
     The appointments were made under section 65 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. The two-year term of appointments will take effect from July 1, 2021.
     "Ms Kwok and Mr Sun are experienced professionals in the financial services sector. They will provide professional advice to the RMC and contribute to the formulation of appropriate risk management strategies for the HKEX," a Government spokesman said today (June 30).
     The spokesman also expressed gratitude to Mr Lawrence Lam Yuk-kun and Ms Barbara Shiu, who will soon complete their tenure, for their dedicated services and invaluable counsel to the RMC over the past six years.
     The RMC was established in March 2000 with the statutory role of formulating policies on risk management matters relating to the activities of the HKEX and its subsidiaries and to submit such policies to the Board of the HKEX for consideration.
     The RMC is chaired by the Chairman of the HKEX, Mrs Laura Cha May-lung. Other serving members are Mrs Susan Chow Woo Mo-fong, Mr Hugo Leung Pak-hon, the Executive Director (Supervision of Markets) of the Securities and Futures Commission, the Executive Director (Monetary Management) of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority and the Chairman of the Hong Kong Interbank Clearing Limited. 
Ends/Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Issued at HKT 17:00
Today's Press Releases