Go to main content
Appointments to Land and Development Advisory Committee announced
     The Government today (June 30) announced the appointment of the chairman and members to the Land and Development Advisory Committee (LDAC) for a new term of three years, from July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2024. The appointments will be gazetted on July 2.

     Dr Greg Wong Chak-yan is re-appointed as chairman of the LDAC. The other 19 non-official members, appointed on an individual basis, are nine nominees from professional and trade organisations, and 10 persons from diverse professional backgrounds covering engineering, planning, logistics, real estate development and administration, education, legal, environment, policy research and social innovation.

     The LDAC is tasked to advise the Government, through the Secretary for Development, on policies and procedures in relation to planning, land and buildings matters; specific development proposals and projects initiated by non-governmental organisations or private sector proponents which carry broader economic or social merits; and policies, measures and specific development proposals conducive to Energizing Kowloon East.

     The full membership of the Committee is as follows:

Dr Greg Wong Chak-yan

Non-official members nominated by professional/trade organisations
Sr Au Choi-kai (Hong Kong Institute of Real Estate Administrators)
Mr Joel Chan Cho-sing (Hong Kong Institute of Urban Design)
Professor Chan Siu-lai (Hong Kong Institution of Engineers)
Sr Chiu Kam-kuen (Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors)
Mr Donald Choi Wun-hing (Hong Kong Institute of Architects)
Ms Iris Hoi (Hong Kong Institute of Landscape Architects)
Mr Eddie Lam Kin-wing (Hong Kong Construction Association)
Mr Thomas Lee (Hong Kong Institute of Planners)
Mr Douglas Woo Chun-kuen (Real Estate Developers Association of Hong Kong)

Other non-official members
Mr Sunny Ho Lap-kee
Mr Ryan Ip Man-ki
Mr Wilson Kwong Wing-tsuen
Ir Janice Lai Wai-man
Professor Jimmy Leung Cheuk-fai
Professor Leung Hing-fung
Mr Francis Ngai Wah-sing
Mr Wong Kit-loong
Professor Wong Sze-chun
Mr Michael Wong Yick-kam

Ex-officio members
Secretary for Development
Director of Buildings
Director of Lands
Director of Planning
Government Economist
Ends/Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Issued at HKT 15:00
Today's Press Releases