Go to main content
Appointments to Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force
     The Government today (March 31) announced the appointment of two co-opted members and one ex-officio member to the Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund (SIE Fund) Task Force under the Commission on Poverty for a term from April 1, 2021, to December 31, 2022. 

     The two new co-opted members are Ms Sophia Lee Shuk-woon and Dr Winnie Tang Shuk-ming. Ms Lee is the co-founder of Elixir Capital Management Ltd, and Dr Tang is the Founder and Chairman of Esri China (Hong Kong) Ltd. The Permanent Secretary for Innovation and Technology (or representative) is appointed as an ex-officio member of the Task Force. 

     The Task Force is tasked to oversee the operation of the SIE Fund to promote social innovation and nurture social entrepreneurship as a means to alleviating poverty and social exclusion.
Ends/Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Issued at HKT 16:00
Today's Press Releases