Go to main content
Appointments to Construction Industry Council
     The Government today (January 29) announced the re-appointment of four incumbent non-official members and appointment of three new non-official members to the Construction Industry Council (CIC) for a two-year term from February 1, 2021, to January 31, 2023. The appointments were made by the Secretary for Development.
     The four re-appointed non-official members are Mr Eddie Lam Kin-wing, Professor Lo Hong-kam, Dr Derrick Pang Yat-bond and Mr Ken Wong Kin-wai. The three new non-official members are Mr Thomas Ho On-sing, Mrs Lo Lee Oi-lin and Mr Mow Tai-hing.
     "We welcome the new members and look forward to working closely with all members for the healthy and continuous development of the construction industry. We would also like to express our gratitude to the three outgoing members, Ms Ada Fung Yin-suen, Ms Amy Lee Sau-king and Mr Ringo Yu Shek-man, for their contributions to the CIC in the past years," a spokesman for the Development Bureau said.
     The CIC was established in February 2007 as a statutory body with the mission to forge consensus on long-term strategic issues concerning the construction industry, convey the needs and aspirations of the industry to the Government, and provide a channel for the Government to solicit advice on all construction-related matters. Since its establishment, the CIC has embarked on a range of initiatives to elevate the quality of construction and to uphold the professionalism of the construction industry in Hong Kong, and has collaborated with the industry to launch various caring schemes for industry practitioners, including the work in enhancing construction site safety and fighting against the pandemic.
     The appointments were published in the Government Gazette today.
     Membership of the CIC as from February 1, 2021, will be as follows:
Mr Chan Ka-kui
Mr Chan Chi-chiu
Mr Chan Kim-kwong
Mr Chan Pat-kan
Professor Chung Kwok-fai
Mr Ivan Fu Chin-shing
Mr Thomas Ho Kwok-kwan
Mr Thomas Ho On-sing
Mr Eddie Lam Kin-wing
Mr Ricky Leung Wing-kee
Mr Li Tat-wai
Professor Lo Hong-kam
Mrs Lo Lee Oi-lin
Mr Kenneth Mo Kon-fei
Mr Mow Tai-hing
Mr Pan Shujie
Dr Derrick Pang Yat-bond
Mr Rocky Poon Lock-kee
Mr Simon Wong Hin-wing
Mr Ken Wong Kin-wai
Ms Eliza Wong Yeuk-lan
Mr Yu Sai-yen
Permanent Secretary for Development (Works)
Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Housing)
Director of Buildings
Ends/Friday, January 29, 2021
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases