Go to main content
Appointments to Board of Financial Services Development Council announced
     The Government announced today (January 15) the appointments to the Board of Directors of the Financial Services Development Council (FSDC) for a term of two years from January 17, 2021, to January 16, 2023.
     The Chief Executive has re-appointed the incumbent Chairman, Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen, SC, and 12 incumbent members, and also appointed three new members to the Board of Directors of the FSDC.
     Announcing the appointments, the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Mr Christopher Hui, said, "Under the leadership of the Chairman, the FSDC has made great achievements in conducting research, promoting market development and nurturing talents for the betterment of the Hong Kong's financial services industry. The re-appointed members and new appointees are all seasoned practitioners with expertise in the financial services industry. I am confident that the Board will continue to direct the FSDC in accomplishing its work objectives." Mr Hui also expressed his heartfelt gratitude to the outgoing members, Mr Mark Dickens and Mr Joe Ngai, for their contributions to the FSDC over the past years.
     The FSDC was established in 2013 by the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government as a high-level, cross-sectoral advisory body to engage the industry in formulating proposals to promote the further development of Hong Kong's financial services industry and to map out the strategic direction for development. The FSDC was incorporated as a company limited by guarantee in September 2018 to allow it to better discharge its functions with more flexibility. 
     The membership list of the Board of Directors of the FSDC with effect from January 17, 2021, is as follows:
Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen, SC
Members (16)
Dr Au King-lun
Ms Diana Cesar
Ms Lena Chan
Ms Ding Chen
Mr Henry Fan Hung-ling
Mr Glenn Fok
Dr Hu Zhanghong
Mr Donald Perry Kanak*
Mr Jimmy Lai Chi-ming
Mr Jeremy Dinshaw Lam*
Mr Brian Li Man-bun
Dr Lin Yong
Ms Amy Lo Choi-wan*
Mr Andrew Walter Bougourd Ross Weir
Ms Winnie Wong Chi-shun
Mr Stephen Wong Yuen-shan
Ex-officio member
Mr Christopher Hui (in the capacity as Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)
* newly-appointed members
Ends/Friday, January 15, 2021
Issued at HKT 12:00
Today's Press Releases