Go to main content
Appointments to Youth Square Management Advisory Committee
     The Home Affairs Bureau (HAB) announced today (December 31) the re-appointment of four incumbent members and the appointment of two new members to the Youth Square Management Advisory Committee (MAC) for a two-year term from January 1, 2021, to December 31, 2022.
     The Chairperson and non-official members of the MAC are as follows:
Deputy Secretary for Home Affairs(1)
Ex-officio members
Vice-Chairperson of the Youth Development Commission, or a representative Chairperson of the Committee on the Promotion of Civic Education, or a representative
Representative from the Eastern District Council
Representative from the Board of Management of the Chinese Permanent Cemeteries
Newly appointed members
Miss Debbie Cheung Sui-ki
Dr Wilson Choo Ming-yin
Re-appointed members
Mr Dave Ho
Ms Lo Kam-ping
Mr Poon Siu-chi
Mr Yeung Hok-lam
Existing members
Mr Allen Che Wai-hang
Mr Stefan Chui Kai-hin
Mr Victor Lam Tsz-hung
Mr Jan Noel Shih
     The MAC also includes representatives from the HAB, the Education Bureau and the Leisure and Cultural Services Department as members.
     A spokesman for the HAB thanked the outgoing members, Ms Christina Chan Sye-min and Mr Angus Ho Kwok-lai, for their support since their appointment to the MAC.
     The MAC is a non-statutory advisory body to advise the Government on matters pertaining to the operation of Youth Square, including the overall strategy and objectives of Youth Square; themes and contents of youth development programmes; the use, allocation, leasing and charging arrangements of various facilities; the evaluation of the effectiveness of the use of Youth Square in promoting youth development programmes and monitoring the performance of the operator.
Ends/Thursday, December 31, 2020
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases