Go to main content
Appointment to Hong Kong Tourism Board announced
     The Government announced today (December 31) the appointment of Ms Vanessa Cheung Tih-lin as a member of the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB) for a term of two years from January 1, 2021, to December 31, 2022.

     Ms Cheung is the founder of The Mills and the Group Managing Director of Nan Fung Development Limited.

     Welcoming Ms Cheung to the HKTB, a spokesman for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau said that the Board would no doubt benefit from Ms Cheung's experience, expertise and wise counsel in promoting Hong Kong worldwide as a premier tourist destination.

     The spokesman also thanked Mr Thomas Jefferson Wu, the outgoing member, for his contribution to the work of the Board in the past six years.

     Appointments to the HKTB are made by the Financial Secretary in exercise of the powers delegated to him by the Chief Executive and pursuant to section 9 of the Hong Kong Tourism Board Ordinance (Chapter 302).

     The membership of the HKTB commencing January 1, 2021, will be as follows:

Dr Pang Yiu-kai (Chairman)
Commissioner for Tourism (Deputy Chairman) with Deputy Commissioner for Tourism as alternate member
Mr Abraham Chan
Ms Sonia Cheng Chi-man
Ms Vanessa Cheung Tih-lin
Mr Fong Lik-sun
Ms Margaret Fong Shun-man
Dr Allen Fung Yuk-lun
Ms Mary Huen Wai-yi
Ms Rebecca Kwan Shuk-wah
Ms Alice Kwok Yim-ming
Ms Lavinia Lau Hoi-zee
Mr Clarence Leung Wang-ching
Mr Jason Shum Jiu-sang
Mr Ricky Szeto Wing-fu
Ms Joyce Tam Joy-yee
Mr James Wong Cheuk-on
Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat
Mr Simon Wong Kit-lung
Mrs Carrie Yu
Ends/Thursday, December 31, 2020
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases