Appointments to Standing Committee on Judicial Salaries and Conditions of Service

​     A Government spokesman announced today (December 17) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed Professor Wong Yuk-shan as Chairman of the Standing Committee on Judicial Salaries and Conditions of Service (Judicial Committee). The Chief Executive has also re-appointed Mr T C Chan and appointed Ms Miranda Kwok Pui-fong and Ms Cecilia Lee Sau-wai as members of the Judicial Committee respectively. The four appointees will serve for a period of two years with effect from January 1, 2021.
​     Ms May Tan Siew-boi and Ms Melissa Wu, existing members of the Judicial Committee, will retire on December 31 this year.  "We would like to thank Ms Tan and Ms Wu for their invaluable contributions to the Judicial Committee over the years," the spokesman said.  
​     The Judicial Committee is tasked to advise and make recommendations to the Chief Executive on matters concerning the salary and conditions of service of judges and judicial officers.
​     The membership list with effect from January 1, 2021, is as follows:
Professor Wong Yuk-shan
Mr T C Chan
Mr Alfred Chan Wing-kin
Mr Jat Sew-tong
Ms Miranda Kwok Pui-fong
Ms Cecilia Lee Sau-wai
Mr Dieter Yih

Ends/Thursday, December 17, 2020
Issued at HKT 14:00