Refund arrangements for e-Park cards

     The Transport Department (TD) announced today (November 20) that with effect from July 1, 2022, applications for the e-Park card refund will no longer be accepted.
     The Road Traffic Legislation (Parking Spaces) (Amendment) Ordinance 2020 (The Amendment Ordinance) was gazetted today and will come into effect from December 12. The Amendment Ordinance stipulates, among others, that June 30, 2022, will be the deadline for e-Park card refund applications. Therefore, the TD will no longer accept refund applications with effect from July 1, 2022.
     Holders of unredeemed e-Park cards who wish to apply for a refund should visit the TD's designated outlets on or before June 30, 2022. To provide applicants with greater convenience, the number of designated refund outlets will be increased from one to three starting from today. The addresses and operating hours of the designated refund outlets are as follows: 
Refund outlet  ITE Smartcard Solutions Limited
   Hong Kong Telecommunications (HKT) Limited                and Flowbird Joint Venture
Address Unit C, 1/F,
Por Yen Building,
478 Castle Peak Road,
Cheung Sha Wan,
12/F, HKT Lockhart Exchange Building,
3 Hennessy Road,
Wan Chai,
Hong Kong
G/F, HKT Tsuen Wan Exchange Building, 303-313 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan,
New Territories
Enquiry hotline               2318 0616                            2332 3700
Office hours                           9am - 7pm from Mondays to Saturdays
                           (except Sundays and public holidays)
      The e-Park card is an electronic stored value card launched by the TD in 1998 for the use of the then e-Park card parking meters. The e-Park card parking meters ceased operation in late 2004 and were replaced by the existing Octopus parking meters. Since 2004, the TD has been providing refund services for the residual value on e-Park cards issued. 

Ends/Friday, November 20, 2020
Issued at HKT 12:30