Appointments to Advisory Committee on Arts Development announced

     The Home Affairs Bureau (HAB) today (November 1) announced the re-appointment of Mr Vincent Chow Wing-shing as Chairman of the Advisory Committee on Arts Development (ACAD) and the appointment of Mrs Margaret Leung Ko May-yee as the Vice-Chairman. The HAB also announced the appointment and re-appointment of members to the ACAD for a two-year term from November 1, 2020, to October 31, 2022.
     The membership of the ACAD in its new term is as follows:
Mr Vincent Chow Wing-shing
Mrs Margaret Leung Ko May-yee
Mr Arnold Chan Kwan-yeung
Ms Susanna Chiu Lai-kuen
Professor Gilbert Fong Chee-fun
Miss Cecilia Ho Chung-chee
Mr Chris Ip Ngo-tung
Mr Ronald Kwok Wing-chung
Mr Lau Hang-on
Mr Danny Lee Chin-fai
Ms Candice Leung Wai-yee
Professor Lui Yu-hon
Professor Christopher Pak Tak-wan  
Ms Helen So Hiu-ming
Miss Agnes Tang In-kwan
Ms Ada Tse Koon-hang *
Ms Lina Yan Hau-yee
Dr Royce Yuen Man-chun
Ex-officio Members
Representative from the Home Affairs Bureau
Representative from the Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Representative from the Hong Kong Arts Development Council
(* new appointee)
     The ACAD advises the Secretary for Home Affairs on matters relating to local arts development, including issues in relation to the operation of the Arts Capacity Development Funding Scheme, funding policies and strategies, issues in relation to the strategies for supporting the development of visual arts, the promotion of cultural exchange, and the strengthening of cultural software. 

Ends/Sunday, November 1, 2020
Issued at HKT 11:00