LegCo Panels elect Chairmen

The following is issued on behalf of the Legislative Council Secretariat:

     The following Legislative Council (LegCo) Panels elected the Chairmen for the 2020-2021 session today (October 16):

Panel on Commerce and Industry
Chairman: Mr Chung Kwok-pan
Panel on Economic Development
Chairman: Mr Christopher Cheung
Panel on Education
Chairman: Dr Priscilla Leung
Panel on Environmental Affairs
Chairman: Mr Vincent Cheng
Panel on Food Safety and Environmental Hygiene
Chairman: Mr Steven Ho
Panel on Home Affairs
Chairman: Mr Leung Che-cheung
Panel on Housing
Chairman: Mr Tommy Cheung
Panel on Manpower
Chairman: Mr Luk Chung-hung

     For membership of the Panels, please visit the LegCo Website (www.legco.gov.hk/general/english/panels/pan1620.htm).

Ends/Friday, October 16, 2020
Issued at HKT 17:47