Go to main content
Appointment of Non-Executive Directors of SFC
     The Financial Secretary, under the authority delegated by the Chief Executive, has re-appointed Ms Agnes Chan Sui-kuen and Mr Edward Cheng Wai-sun as Non-Executive Directors of the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC). The two-year terms of Ms Chan and Mr Cheng will begin on October 20, 2020, and January 1, 2021, respectively.
     Announcing the appointments today (October 6), a Government spokesman said, "Ms Chan and Mr Cheng have offered constructive advice on the performance of functions and good corporate governance of the SFC during their tenure. We look forward to their continued support for the work of the SFC."
     The SFC is chaired by Mr Tim Lui Tim-leung. Other serving Non-Executive Directors are Mr Clement Chan Kam-wing, Mr Victor Dawes, Mr Lester Garson Huang, Dr James C Lin and Mr Nicky Lo Kar-chun.
Ends/Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Issued at HKT 17:00
Today's Press Releases