Go to main content
Appointments to Mandatory Provident Fund Industry Schemes Committee
     The Government announced today (August 14) that the Financial Secretary, in exercise of his authority under the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance, had re-appointed the Chairman and seven incumbent members of, and appointed three new members to, the Mandatory Provident Fund Industry Schemes Committee (ISC). The membership of the ISC is as follows:
Dr Chung Chi-ping, Roy
Mr Chan Pat-kan
Mr Cheung Tat-fai
Mr Chui Man-wai, Rayman
Mr Lam Kin-wing, Eddie
Mr Lam Tsin-kwok (new appointee)
Mr Bob Lee (new appointee)
Mr Lee Yuen-hong
Mr Li Man-kiu, Adrian
Mr Wong Ka-lung (new appointee)
Mr Yu Chak-ming
     Their term of office is two years, from August 25, 2020, to August 24, 2022, both dates inclusive.
     The Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Mr Christopher Hui, said, "With Dr Chung and other members' concerted efforts, I am confident that the effectiveness of the MPF Industry Schemes will continue to improve and better serve the interests of the scheme members."
     Mr Hui also thanked outgoing members Mr Kwok Wang-hing, Mr Wong Ho-shun, Johnson and Mr Wong Ping for their valuable contributions to the ISC during their tenure.
Ends/Friday, August 14, 2020
Issued at HKT 11:30
Today's Press Releases