Go to main content
Government announces appointments to Hong Kong Tourism Board
     The Government today (July 17) announced the appointments of Ms Rebecca Kwan Shuk-wah and Ms Lavinia Lau Hoi-zee as new members of the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB) for a term of two years. The tenure of Ms Kwan's appointment is from July 19, 2020, to July 18, 2022, while that of Ms Lau's appointment is from August 16, 2020, to August 15, 2022.
     "We welcome the two new members in joining the Board and are grateful to the other members for their valuable advice on various aspects of the HKTB's work. With their expertise and experience in different areas, we are confident that they will help the HKTB in enhancing Hong Kong's position as a premier tourist destination," a spokesman for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau said.
     "We would also like to thank the outgoing members, Mr Victor Chan Kok-wai and Mr James Tong Wai-pong, for their contribution to the Board in the past six years," the spokesman added.
     Appointments to the HKTB are made by the Financial Secretary under section 9 of the Hong Kong Tourism Board Ordinance (Chapter 302), under authority delegated by the Chief Executive.
Ends/Friday, July 17, 2020
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases