Go to main content
Appointments to Business Facilitation Advisory Committee
     The Government today (June 30) announced that the Financial Secretary has appointed 11 new non-official members and re-appointed nine serving non-official members to the Business Facilitation Advisory Committee (BFAC) for a new term from July 1, 2020, to December 31, 2022.

     The committee will continue to be chaired by Mr Wong Ting-kwong with Dr Bankee Kwan as deputy chairman in the new term.

     The 11 new non-official members are:

* Mr Chan Kin-nin, Kenneth (Executive Director, Kui Fat Yuen Limited)
* Ms Chan Mei-bo, Mabel (Deputy Managing Partner, Grant Thornton Hong Kong Limited)
* Professor Cheng Yuk-shing (Head, Department of Economics, Hong Kong Baptist University)
* Mr Ho Shiu-chung, Joseph (Managing Director, Zenith Cosmetics Trading Company Limited)
* Mr Leung Chun, Jonathan (Executive Director, Seafood Delight Group Management Limited)
* Mr Leung Hei, Edward (Chief Executive Officer, Hong Kong China Development Holdings Limited)
* Mr Simon Loong (Founder & Group Chief Executive Officer, WeLab)
* Mr Ng Yu-keung, Carl (Chief Executive Officer/Co-founder, Ledo Media Technology Company Limited)
* Mr Sy Ming-yiu, Stanley (Chief Executive Officer, Sanomics Limited)
* Mr Wong Ho, Kevin (Consultant, S.T. Cheng & Co., Solicitors)
* Ms Yeung Bik-yiu, Belinda (Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer, Regal Hotels International Holdings Limited)
     The nine re-appointed serving non-official members are:

* Mr Wong Ting-kwong (Legislative Councillor) (as Chairman of BFAC)
* Dr Bankee Kwan (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Celestial Asia Securities Holdings Limited) (as Deputy Chairman of BFAC)
* Mr Chen Lung-shing, Eddy (Director, Msystem.com.hk Limited)
* Dr Cheng Kin-hon, Thomas (Associate Professor, Department of Law, The University of Hong Kong)
* Mr Kwok Ching-kwong, Francis (Chief Executive Officer, Radica Systems Limited) 
* Mr Lee Yuen-hong (Chairman, Tsui Wah Holdings Limited)
* Ms Leung Lai-ping, Dorine (General Manager and Country Vice President, Novartis Pharmaceuticals (HK) Limited)
* Mr Roy Ng (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Star Lite (HK) Limited)
* Mr Yau Kam-wing, Kelvin (Executive Director, Sharp Sino Group Limited)

     A Government spokesman said, ”Since its inception, the committee has helped improve the competitiveness of the local business environment by streamlining procedures, removing unnecessary regulatory barriers, improving regulatory efficiency and reducing business compliance costs. It has also served as an effective platform for the Government to engage various business sectors on new or proposed business regulations.”

     The Financial Secretary, Mr Paul Chan, expressed his heartfelt thanks to the outgoing members, namely Mr Thomson Cheng, Ms Winnie Chiu, Ms Rosanna Choi, Ms Elaine Ho, Mr Victor Lam, Ms Jennifer Liu, Ms Shalini Mahtani, Dr Billy Mak and Mr Shiu Ka-fai, and paid tribute to them for their valuable support and contributions to the work of the committee and its task forces.
     The terms of reference of the committee are at Annex.
Ends/Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Issued at HKT 18:15
Today's Press Releases