Go to main content
Appointments to Advisory Committee on Admission of Quality Migrants and Professionals
     The Government today (June 29) announced the appointment of the Chairperson and members of the Advisory Committee on Admission of Quality Migrants and Professionals for a two-year term from July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022.

     The Committee advises the Director of Immigration on applications received under the Quality Migrant Admission Scheme and the Admission Scheme for Mainland Talents and Professionals.

     The Committee will be chaired by Mr Chow Chung-kong and comprise 19 non-official members. The non-official membership (in alphabetical order of family names) is as follows:

Mr Chow Chung-kong (Chairperson)
Dr Daniel Chan Ching-yan
Ms Rainy Chan Nor-ka
Ms Michelle Cheng*
Professor Cheng Shuk-han
Mr Human Cheung
Mr He Yi-ming*
Mr Andy Hei Kao-chiang*
Dr Gabriel Hung Bing-kei*
Mr Albert Lee*
Ms Sylvia Lee Hiu-wah*
Mr Anthony Leung Ming-tim
Mr Jerome Leung Ty*
Dr Liu Yuk-shing
Ms Anthea Lo Wing-sze
Ms Prudence Mak Ngar-tuen*
Mrs Lillian Okusako Chan Pui-shan
Ms So Ching
Ms Ellen Tsang Fung-chu
Mr Woo King-hang*
* Newly appointed
     Ex-officio members on the Committee are representatives from the Labour and Welfare Bureau, the Security Bureau and the Labour Department.

     "We are grateful to the Committee for the service over the past two years and have benefited from their wise counsel. We look forward to the valuable advice from Chairperson, Mr Chow Chung-kong, re-appointed members as well as the new members," a Government spokesman said.
Ends/Monday, June 29, 2020
Issued at HKT 16:00
Today's Press Releases