Go to main content
New District Officer for Sha Tin assumes office (with photo)
     Dr Janet Wong will assume the post of District Officer (Sha Tin) tomorrow (June 15), succeeding Miss Amy Chan.

     Dr Wong joined the Administrative Service in 2002. She has served in various bureaux and departments including the University Grants Committee Secretariat; the former Commerce, Industry and Technology Bureau; the Home Affairs Bureau; the Transport and Housing Bureau; the Security Bureau; the Chief Secretary for Administration's Office; the former Central Policy Unit; and the Development Bureau. 

     She was the Principal Assistant Secretary (Works) of the Development Bureau before taking up the new post.
Ends/Sunday, June 14, 2020
Issued at HKT 15:00
Today's Press Releases  


The new District Officer (Sha Tin), Dr Janet Wong.