Go to main content
Appointments to Airport Authority Hong Kong
     The Government today (May 29) announced the appointments of Mr Rock Chen Chung-nin, Ms Irene Chow Man-ling and Ms Winnie Yeung Cheung-wah as members of the Airport Authority Hong Kong (AA) for a three-year term from June 1, 2020, to May 31, 2023.

     The Government also re-appointed Mr Steven Ho Chun-yin, Mr Carlson Tong and Mr Frankie Yick Chi-ming as members of the AA from June 1, 2020. Mr Ho and Mr Yick have been re-appointed for a term of one year ending May 31, 2021, while Mr Tong has been re-appointed for a term of three years ending May 31, 2023.

     Mr Franklin Lam Fan-keung and Mr Peter To will be leaving the AA on June 1, 2020.

     The Secretary for Transport and Housing, Mr Frank Chan Fan, expressed his heartfelt thanks to the two members for their valuable advice on various issues concerning the services and expansion of the Hong Kong International Airport and their contributions to the work of the AA during the tenure.   

     Under the Airport Authority Ordinance, the Chairman and members of the AA are appointed by the Chief Executive. The appointments were published in the Government Gazette today.

     The following is the full membership of the AA with effect from June 1, 2020: 

Mr Jack So Chak-kwong

Mr Rock Chen Chung-nin 
Ms Irene Chow Man-ling
Mr Stuart Thomson Gulliver
Mr Steven Ho Chun-yin
Dr Lo Wai-kwok
Mr Carlson Tong
Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man
Mr Billy Wong Wing-hoo
Mr Thomas Jefferson Wu
Ms Winnie Yeung Cheung-wah
Mr Frankie Yick Chi-ming
Dr Allan Zeman
Secretary for Transport and Housing
Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury
Director-General of Civil Aviation
Chief Executive Officer, Airport Authority (ex officio)
Ends/Friday, May 29, 2020
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases