LegCo continues to consider amendments to Appropriation Bill 2020

The following is issued on behalf of the Legislative Council Secretariat:

     The Legislative Council (LegCo) will hold a meeting on Wednesday (May 6) at 11am and Thursday (May 7) at 9am in the Chamber of the LegCo Complex.  During the meeting, Members will continue to consider the amendments to the Appropriation Bill 2020.  Mr Wu Chi-wai, Ms Claudia Mo, Mr Lam Cheuk-ting, Mr Chan Chi-chuen, Mr Kwong Chun-yu, Mr Alvin Yeung, Mr Dennis Kwok, Mr Chu Hoi-dick, Dr Fernando Cheung, Mr James To, Ms Tanya Chan, Mr Andrew Wan,  Dr Helena Wong, Dr Kwok Ka-ki, Mr Jeremy Tam and Mr Hui Chi-fung will move a total of 52 amendments.   Details of the amendments are set out in Appendix.
     Meanwhile, Members will also ask the Government 14 questions on various policy areas, all of which require written replies.
     The agenda of the above meeting can be obtained via the LegCo Website (www.legco.gov.hk).  Members of the public can watch or listen to the meeting via the "Webcast" system on the LegCo Website.  To observe the proceedings of the meeting at the LegCo Complex, members of the public may call 3919 3399 during office hours to reserve seats.

Ends/Monday, May 4, 2020
Issued at HKT 18:28