Go to main content
Parking fees of government public car parks managed by TD frozen for one year
     The Transport Department (TD) today (April 27) announced that the parking fees of 12 government public car parks under its management will be frozen at their existing levels for one year with effect from June 1 this year. 
     "In reviewing the parking fees, we have taken into account a number of factors, including the inflation rate since the last parking fees adjustment, the charges of nearby public car parks operated by the private sector and the utilisation of the government car parks, etc. Having considered the impact on the economy brought by the COVID-19 pandemic as well as the associated impact on the utilisation of the car parks, the TD has decided to maintain the parking fees at their existing levels," a spokesman for the TD said.
     The 12 car parks are Kennedy Town Car Park, Rumsey Street Car Park, Star Ferry Car Park, City Hall Car Park, Tin Hau Car Park, Shau Kei Wan Car Park, Aberdeen Car Park, Yau Ma Tei Car Park, Sheung Fung Street Car Park, Wong Tai Sin Public Transport Terminus Car Park, Kwai Fong Car Park and Tsuen Wan Car Park. Details of the existing parking fees are available at TD’s website (www.td.gov.hk/en/transport_in_hong_kong/parking/carparks).
     The last adjustment to the parking fees of the 12 car parks was implemented from June 1 last year.
Ends/Monday, April 27, 2020
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases