Go to main content
Appointment of new member to Advisory Committee on Gifted Education
     The Education Bureau (EDB) today (April 17) announced the appointment of Professor Chui Yat-hung as a member to the Advisory Committee on Gifted Education (ACGE). His appointment will take effect today and end on March 31, 2021.

     The ACGE was set up in April 2017 to advise the Secretary for Education on the use and management of the Gifted Education Fund, long-term development of gifted education in Hong Kong and measures and initiatives for promoting gifted education.

     With Professor Chui Yat-hung's dedication to assisting students in realising their further studies and career aspirations, and his rich experience in public service, the EDB welcomes Professor Chui to provide more invaluable advice to the Government on the development of gifted education.

     The full list of membership of the ACGE from April 17, 2020, to March 31, 2021, is as follows:

Dr Pang Yiu-kai
Non-official members
Professor Cheng Shuk-han    
Dr John Tan Kang   
Sister Anita Kwok Ming-ying
Ms Sonia Cheng Chi-man     
Dr Allen Fung Yuk-lun  
Ms Carrie Leung Ka-lai  
Ms Cecilia Lee Sau-wai  
Ms Ada Li Yuen-yung    
Mr Cheng Ho-wai    
Professor Chui Yat-hung
Ex-officio members
Permanent Secretary for Education
Deputy Secretary for Education (5)
Chairman, Board of Directors of the Hong Kong Academy for Gifted Education
Chairperson, Committee on Gifted Education of the Curriculum Development Council
Ends/Friday, April 17, 2020
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases