Go to main content
Government announces appointments to Committee on Promotion of Organ Donation
     The Government announced the appointment of 10 new members and the re-appointment of 12 serving members to the Committee on Promotion of Organ Donation. All appointments will be effective for a term of two years until April 14, 2022.
     Established in April 2016, the Committee is responsible for formulating strategies and directions for organ donation promotion, co-ordinating activities for promoting and facilitating organ donation, and formulating programmes and activities to encourage and educate the public on organ donation.
     In addition, the Committee co-ordinates and integrates relevant work by government departments and organisations to augment public education and publicity, so as to foster and fortify the culture of organ donation.
     Under the guidance of the Committee, various promotional activities such as promotional booths, talks, campaigns and ceremonies, together with publicity campaigns through a wide range of channels, have been organised to promote organ donation and encourage registration for the Centralised Organ Donation Register.
     The Food and Health Bureau expressed its gratitude for the contributions and efforts of the Committee to promote organ donation in the past two years. The Government will continue to inculcate a culture that is receptive to and appreciative of organ donation. It is hoped that through these efforts, more Hong Kong people will be willing to donate organs after death to save other people's lives.
     The latest membership list of the Committee is as follows:
Dr Chui Tak-yi (Under Secretary for Food and Health)
Dr Chau Ka-foon
Mr Cheng Chung-pong*
Mr Wilson Cheng Hok-ming*
Ms Ken Cheng Yuk-kam
Dr Chow Kai-ming*
Dr Ho Chung-ping
Dr Kelvin Ho
Mr Brian Ho Sze-ming*
Dr Jeffrey Hui Jik-fai
Ms Jenny Koo
Mr Steve Lan Yee-fong*
Professor Lau Chak-sing
Mr Lau Chun-hung*
Dr Lui Siu-fai
Miss Yanice Mak Wing-yan*
Mr Moses Mui*
Mrs Gloria Ng Wong Yee-man
Ms Scarlett Pong Oi-lan
Mr Sze Wing-hang
Mr Joseph Tam Sik-yeung
Dr Jeremy Teoh Yuen-chun*
Mr Alexander Wong Kung-ho*
Representatives from the Food and Health Bureau
Representative from the Department of Health
Representative from the Information Services Department
Representative from the Hospital Authority
Assistant Secretary for Food and Health (Health)
* New appointees
Ends/Thursday, April 16, 2020
Issued at HKT 19:03
Today's Press Releases