Go to main content
Appointment to Employees Retraining Board
     The Government announced today (March 13) the appointment of Professor Chetwyn Chan Che-hin as a member of the Employees Retraining Board (ERB) for a term of two years with effect from April 1, 2020.

     The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Dr Law Chi-kwong, welcomed the appointment. He also thanked the outgoing member, Professor Lui Yu-hon, for his sterling contribution to the ERB during his tenure of service.

     The ERB is a statutory body established in 1992 under the Employees Retraining Ordinance (Cap 423). The composition of its membership, comprising representatives of employers and employees, and persons connected with vocational training and retraining or manpower planning, is specified in the law. It is responsible for providing retraining courses and related placement services under the Manpower Development Scheme.

     The membership list of the ERB, with effect from April 1, 2020, is as follows:

Mr Yu Pang-chun

Professor Simon Wong Kit-lung

Representatives of Employers
Ms Cally Chan Shan-shan
Mrs Susan So Chan Wai-hang
Ms Tse Siu-ling
Dr Johnny Ng Kit-chong

Representatives of Employees
Mr Cheng Ching-fat
Mr Chu Yin-cheong
Mr Lam Chun-sing
Mr Li Wing-foo

Persons Connected with Vocational Training and Retraining or Manpower Planning
Mrs Nancy Chan Lam See
Ms Christina Chan Shuk-han
Professor Chetwyn Chan Che-hin
Executive Director of Vocational Training Council

Public Officers
Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare
Commissioner for Labour
Ends/Friday, March 13, 2020
Issued at HKT 12:00
Today's Press Releases