Appointment of Hong Kong, China's representatives to ABAC

     The Government today (December 4) announced that the Chief Executive had re-appointed Ms Marjorie Yang as Hong Kong, China's representative, and Mr Nicholas Ho as alternate representative, to the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) Business Advisory Council (ABAC), until the end of 2021.
     Ms Marjorie Yang is the Chairman of Esquel Group, while Mr Nicholas Ho is the Deputy Managing Director of hpa (Ho & Partners Architects Engineers & Development Consultants Limited).
     "I am very grateful to Ms Yang and Mr Ho for continuing to serve on ABAC. I am sure that their wealth of business experience will inject further impetus into the work of ABAC," the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau, said.
     ABAC was established in 1996 as a permanent business advisory body to provide advice to APEC on business sector priorities. Hong Kong, China has appointed three representatives and two alternate representatives to ABAC. Currently, the Chairman of Lan Kwai Fong Group, Dr Allan Zeman, and the Chairman of Sunwah Group, Dr Jonathan Choi, are the other two representatives. The Chairman and CEO of the Harilela Group, Dr Aron Hari Harilela, is the other alternate representative.

Ends/Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Issued at HKT 17:00