Go to main content
Results for Rural By-election
     The Government gazetted the results for the Rural By-election today (November 22). Two Indigenous Inhabitant Representative candidates and five Resident Representative candidates have been elected uncontested in the Rural By-election.
     The following candidates have been declared as being duly elected as Rural Representatives in the Rural By-election concerned:
Village Name
-------- --------
Indigenous Inhabitant Representatives:
Kau Sai San Tsuen So Chi-wah
Uk Cheung Lau Chi-tung
Resident Representatives:
Ngong Ping Wong Kai-wah
Nam A Chan Ying-ching
Tai Long Lai Kwok-wai
Fung Kong Tsuen Wu Ka-kit
Wang Chau Yeung Uk Tsuen Yang Weiji

     No valid nomination was received for the Resident Representative vacancies of Hoi Pong Street and Pak Sha O.
     For enquiries, please call 2152 1521 or visit the Rural Representative Election website (www.had.gov.hk/rre).
Ends/Friday, November 22, 2019
Issued at HKT 10:30
Today's Press Releases