Go to main content
Closure of some LCSD facilities in various districts (2)
     The Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) announced today (November 13) that due to the traffic situation and special circumstances which happened in various districts, the following facilities have been closed to ensure the safety of venue users and staff members.
     Furthermore, all LCSD performing arts venues, museums and libraries in all districts will be closed at 6pm today. And all LCSD leisure facilities will be closed at 7pm today (by the end of second session for swimming pools).
     LCSD facilities closed now:
Hong Kong Island
1. Central and Western District
Dr Sun Yat-sen Museum and Shek Tong Tsui Sports Centre
2. Eastern District
Sai Wan Ho Sports Centre, Island East Sports Centre, Island East Swimming Pool, tennis courts of Sai Wan Ho Playground, Sai Wan Ho Civic Centre, Hong Kong Film Archive and Fireboat Alexander Grantham Exhibition Gallery
1. Kowloon City
Tennis courts of Junction Road Park
2. Kwun Tong
Lam Tin Public Library and Lam Tin Swimming Pool
3. Sham Shui Po District
Tennis courts of Shek Kip Mei Park, Lei Cheng Uk Han Tomb Museum and Po On Road Public Library
4. Wong Tai Sin District
Ngau Chi Wan Civic Centre and Ngau Chi Wan Sports Centre
5. Yau Tsim Mong District
Hong Kong Science Museum, Hong Kong Museum of History, Hong Kong Space Museum and Yau Ma Tei Theatre
New Territories
1. Islands District
Tung Chung Public Library and Tung Chung Swimming Pool
2. Kwai Tsing District
Kwai Tsing Theatre
3. North District
North District Town Hall, Sheung Shui Public Library, Sha Tau Kok Public Library, Fanling Public Library and Kwu Tung Grass Pitch
4. Sai Kung District
Tiu Keng Leng Sports Centre
5. Sha Tin District
Hong Kong Heritage Museum, Sha Tin Town Hall, Sha Tin Public Library, Lek Yuen Public Library, Ma On Shan Public Library, Yuen Chau Kok Public Library and Sha Tin Jockey Club swimming Pool
6. Tai Po District
Hong Kong Railway Museum, Tai Po Civic Centre and Tai Po Sports Centre
7. Tsuen Wan District
Tsuen Wan Town Hall and Tsuen Wan Public Library
8. Tuen Mun District
Tuen Mun Town Hall
9. Yuen Long District
Yuen Long Theatre and Yuen Long Public Library
     Subject to the situation, more cultural and leisure facilities in the same districts and any other district which may be affected will also be closed early and at short notice to ensure the safety of venue users. Members of the public who plan to go to those venues are advised to visit the LCSD website (www.lcsd.gov.hk/en/index.html) or contact 1823 in advance.
Ends/Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Issued at HKT 16:17
Today's Press Releases