Go to main content
Closure of some LCSD facilities in various districts
     The Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) announced today (November 13) that due to the traffic situation and special circumstances which happened nearby, tennis courts of Shek Kip Mei Park in Sham Shui Po District; Hiu Kwong Street Sports Centre in Kwun Tong District; Hong Kong Heritage Museum, Sha Tin Town Hall, Sha Tin Public Library, Lek Yuen Public Library and Ma On Shan Public Library in Sha Tin District; Hong Kong Railway Museum and Tai Po Civic Centre in Tai Po District; Hong Kong Science Museum, Hong Kong Museum of History and Hong Kong Space Museum in Yau Tsim Mong District; Dr Sun Yat-sen Museum in Central and Western District; Sai Wan Ho Sports Centre and Sai Wan Ho Civic Centre in Eastern District; Ngau Chi Wan Civic Centre in Wong Tai Sin District; Tsuen Wan Town Hall in Tsuen Wan District; Kwai Tsing Theatre in Kwai Tsing District; Yuen Long Theatre in Yuen Long District; North District Town Hall in North District; and Tuen Mun Town Hall in Tuen Mun District, are closed to ensure the safety of venue users. The department will closely monitor the situation and announce venue arrangements in a timely manner.

     Subject to the situation, more cultural and leisure facilities in the same districts and any other district which may be affected will also be closed early and at short notice to ensure the safety of venue users. Members of the public who plan to go to those venues are advised to contact the venues concerned or 1823 in advance.
Ends/Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Issued at HKT 11:06
Today's Press Releases