Go to main content
Appointments to Consumer Goods Safety Appeal Board Panel announced
     The Government announced today (October 11) the appointments and re-appointments to the Consumer Goods Safety Appeal Board Panel for a term of two years with effect from October 20, 2019.

     Mr Anthony Siu Yat-fung and Miss Joes Fung Bo-yee are re-appointed as the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of the Panel respectively. Miss Annie Chan Wai-hing, Professor Che Chi-ming, Mr Donald Chong Wing-kit, Mr Daniel Chu Muk-wah, Ms Miranda Kwan Ching-yi and Ms Chloe Suen Yin-wah are re-appointed as members of the Panel.

     Dr Chiu Man-ying, Mr Leung Yat-cheong and Ms Daisy Mok Mo-kit are appointed as new members.

     The Consumer Goods Safety Appeal Board Panel was established under section 14 of the Consumer Goods Safety Ordinance. The Panel's membership with effect from October 20, 2019, will be as follows:

Mr Anthony Siu Yat-fung

Deputy Chairman
Miss Joes Fung Bo-yee

(1) Scientists or technologists with relevant expertise in consumer goods

Professor Che Chi-ming
Dr Chiu Man-ying
Ms Miranda Kwan Ching-yi

(2) Persons from the consumer goods industry

Mr Leung Yat-cheong
Ms Daisy Mok Mo-kit
Ms Chloe Suen Yin-wah

(3) General public

Miss Annie Chan Wai-hing
Mr Donald Chong Wing-kit
Mr Daniel Chu Muk-wah

     Members of the Panel will form the Appeal Board, which is responsible for hearing appeals against enforcement decisions or actions taken by the Commissioner of Customs and Excise under the Consumer Goods Safety Ordinance. When appointed, the Appeal Board shall consist of the Chairman or the Deputy Chairman of the Panel, who shall be the chairman of the Appeal Board, and one member from each of the member categories of the Panel.
Ends/Friday, October 11, 2019
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases