Go to main content
Appointment of Vice-Chairman to Consumer Council announced
     The Government announced today (October 4) the appointment of Mr Antonio Kwong Cho-shing to succeed Mr Samuel Chan Ka-yan as the Vice-Chairman of the Consumer Council for a term of two years with effect from October 7, 2019.

     Mr Chan will retire from the Council after completion of his term on October 6, 2019.

     Mr Kwong has been appointed as a member of the Council since January 2018, and is currently the Chairman of the Council's Trade Practices and Consumer Complaints Review Committee.

     A Government spokesman said, "With his dedicated service on the Council and his ample experience in various aspects of the Council's work, we are confident that Mr Kwong will provide able leadership to the Council in protecting and promoting consumer interests in Hong Kong.

     "We would also like to express our deep appreciation to Mr Chan for his sound leadership to the Council and his significant contributions during his tenure."
     The composition of the Council with effect from October 7, 2019 is as follows:
Mr Paul Lam Ting-kwok, SC
Mr Antonio Kwong Cho-shing
Ms Linda Chan Ching-fan, SC
Mr Clement Chan Kam-wing
Dr Wilton Fok Wai-tung
Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi
Mr Steven Ho Chun-yin
Mr Edward Ho Man-tat
Mr Marvin Hsu Tsun-fai
Mr Victor Lam Hoi-cheung
Mr Matthew Lam Kin-hong
Mr Ambrose Lam San-keung
Mr Kevin Lam Sze-cay
Ms Vanessa Lau Chi-wan
Ms Kitty Lee Wing-lan
Mr Alan Lui Siu-lun
Dr Lui Wing-cheong
Mr Siu King-wai
Professor Nora Tam Fung-yee
Mr Kent Wong Siu-kee
Miss Iris Wan Lai-sze
Ends/Friday, October 4, 2019
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases