Go to main content
Appointments to Committee on Home-School Co-operation
     The Education Bureau today (August 30) announced the appointment of five new members and re-appointment of 11 incumbent members to the Committee on Home-School Co-operation (CHSC) for two years with effect from September 1, 2019.

     The five newly appointed members are Mr Brian Cheung Ngai-hoi, Mr Ho Ting-hong, Miss Lam Ka-man, Ms Diana Lee Wei-kit and Ms Jane Leung Chui-chun.

     The 11 incumbent members re-appointed are Dr Chui Yat-hung, Mr Eugene Fong Yick-jin, Ms Elizabeth Ho Yee-ha, Dr Hui Lung-kit, Dr Lam Hiu-fung, Dr Leung Wing-hung, Ms Li Hei-lam, Mr Benjamin Ng Yau-keung, Mr Raymond Poon Tak-cheong, Mr Raphael Tong Tai-wai and Ms Charis Yuen Fung-yi.

     The CHSC comprises members from different walks of life including parents as well as professionals in the education, medical, engineering, accountancy and commercial sectors. Two young people, Mr Ho Ting-hong and Miss Lam Ka-man, are appointed through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth.

     Established in 1993 as an advisory body, the CHSC's main roles include promoting home-school co-operation and advising the Education Bureau, other government departments and non-government organisations on ways to promote parent involvement in education.

     The CHSC is also tasked to encourage the setting up of parent-teacher associations (PTAs) and Federations of PTAs (FPTAs). To date, all government and aided schools have set up their PTAs and various districts have set up their FPTAs.

     The full membership list of the CHSC of the new term is as follows:

Name                                                          Capacity
------                                                           --------
Mr Henry Tong Sau-chai                                Parent

Mr Benjamin Ng Yau-keung                           Educator - Secondary School
Ms Anny Wong Shui-kuk                               Educator - Secondary School
Ms Elizabeth Ho Yee-ha                                Educator - Primary School
Ms Jane Leung Chui-chun*                           Educator - Primary School
Dr Leung Wing-hung                                    Educator - Special School
Ms Charis Yuen Fung-yi                                Educator - Kindergarten
Dr Chui Yat-hung                                         Parent - Secondary School
Ms Diana Lee Wei-kit*                                  Parent - Secondary School
Dr Lam Hiu-fung                                          Parent - Primary School
Mr Raymond Poon Tak-cheong                       Parent - Primary School
Ms Li Hei-lam                                              Parent - Special School
Mr Brian Cheung Ngai-hoi*                           Parent - Kindergarten
Mr Eugene Fong Yick-jin                               Other Sectors/Professional
Mr Ho Ting-hong*                                        Other Sectors/Professional
Dr Hui Lung-kit                                            Other Sectors/Professional
Ms Lam Ka-man*                                         Other Sectors/Professional
Ms Emily Mok Fung-yee                                Other Sectors/Professional
Mr Raphael Tong Tai-wai                               Other Sectors/Professional

* Newly appointed member
Ends/Friday, August 30, 2019
Issued at HKT 14:30
Today's Press Releases