Go to main content
Appointments to Financial Leaders Forum
     The Government announced today (August 12) that the Financial Secretary, Mr Paul Chan, has re-appointed 11 members to the Financial Leaders Forum (FLF). All appointments are for a term of two years, from August 18, 2019, to August 17, 2021.

     The membership of the FLF is as follows:

Financial Secretary

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury
Mr Bernard Charnwut Chan
Mrs Laura Cha Shih May-lung
Mr Chow Chung-kong
Mr Joseph Yam Chi-kwong
Dr Moses Cheng Mo-chi
Dr David Wong Yau-kar
Mr Tim Lui Tim-leung
Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen
Chief Executive, Hong Kong Monetary Authority
Chief Executive Officer, Securities and Futures Commission
     Mr Chan said, "With the knowledge, expertise and vast experience of members, I am confident that the Financial Leaders Forum will continue to provide valuable advice on promoting the development of the financial services industry and enhancing investor protection." He also paid tribute to Mr Carlson Tong, the outgoing member who completed his tenure as the Chairman of the Securities and Futures Commission, for his valuable contribution over the past two years. 
     The Financial Leaders Forum, established in August 2017, is a high-level platform comprising top leaders from the financial community as well as key financial regulators. It is an institutional set-up underpinning the vision of the Government in playing a more active leading role in policymaking and on matters relating to monetary stability, financial safety and regulation to reinforce Hong Kong's position as an international financial centre. Members of the Forum provide advice from a strategic point of view and offer forward-looking suggestions on key aspects crucial to the development of Hong Kong as a leading international financial centre.
Ends/Monday, August 12, 2019
Issued at HKT 18:00
Today's Press Releases