Go to main content
Appointments to Cantonese Opera Development Fund Advisory Committee
     The Government today (August 1) announced the appointments to the Cantonese Opera Development Fund Advisory Committee for the period from August 1, 2019, to July 31, 2021.

     The Home Affairs Bureau thanked the six outgoing members (Mr Cheung Kin-yip, Ms Christina Ko Mun-wah, Ms Leung Sum-yee, Ms Pun Kwai-mui (Ng May-ying), Mr Seto Yok (Loong Koon-tin) and Dr Kitty Tai Suk-yan) for their valuable contributions to the Committee and looks forward to working closely with the Committee to promote the development of Cantonese opera, facilitating the transmission of this world intangible cultural heritage item.

     The full membership of the Committee with effect from August 1, 2019, is as follows:
Professor Lui Yu-hon (Chairman)
Mr Ip Sai-hung (Vice-Chairman)*
Dr Andrew Cheng King-hoi
Mr Sammond Cheng Kwok-fai*
Ms Cheng Nga-ki*
Ms Susanna Cheng Wing-mui*
Dr Lee Siu-yan*
Mr Leung Siu-ming*
Mr Lui Hung-kwong
Ms Lum Man-yee
Ms Wan Fai-yin
Mr Yeung Chi-sum
Ms Yip Chung-man*
Professor Andrew Chan Chi-fai (Chairman of the Cantonese Opera Advisory Committee)
Representative of the Secretary for Education
Representative of the Secretary for Home Affairs
Representative of the Director of Leisure and Cultural Services

*New appointees
Ends/Thursday, August 1, 2019
Issued at HKT 15:00
Today's Press Releases