Go to main content
Appointments to Air Transport Licensing Authority
     The Government announced today (July 26) the appointment of a new member, Ms Kelly Chan Yuen-sau, and the re-appointment of two incumbent members, namely Mr Nelson Lam Chi-yuen and Miss Mabel Chan Mei-bo, to the Air Transport Licensing Authority for two years from August 1, 2019.

     The Secretary for Transport and Housing, Mr Frank Chan Fan, said, "We are confident that the team of new and serving members, with their expertise and backgrounds in different sectors, will make valuable contributions to the work of the Authority in facilitating the development of air services in Hong Kong.

     "The Government is most grateful to the retiring member, Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han, for her invaluable contributions during her six years with the Authority. Her current term of service will expire on July 31, 2019."

     The Authority is an independent statutory body established under the Air Transport (Licensing of Air Services) Regulations, Cap. 448 sub. leg. A. It is responsible for considering applications from airlines of Hong Kong for licences to operate scheduled services to and from Hong Kong in accordance with the provisions of the said regulations.

     The appointments have been published in the Government Gazette today.
Ends/Friday, July 26, 2019
Issued at HKT 16:00
Today's Press Releases