Yuen Long District Council by-election turnout (as at 4.30pm)

     As at 4.30pm today (July 14), 1 195 of the 9 208 registered electors of the San Tin Constituency had cast their votes in the Yuen Long District Council by-election, representing a turnout of 12.98 per cent. (The voter turnout figures are only for temporary reference.)
     The polling stations located at Tun Yu School, San Tin, Yuen Long, New Territories and St. Gavriel Kindergarten, 1 San Wai Tsuen, San Tin, Yuen Long, New Territories will remain open until 10.30pm.
     A dedicated polling station has been set up at Yuen Long Police Station, 246 Castle Peak Road, Yuen Long, New Territories for electors in the San Tin Constituency who are remanded or detained by law enforcement agencies other than the Correctional Services Department (CSD) to cast their votes. The polling hours are from 7.30am to 10.30pm.
     Five dedicated polling stations were also set up at penal institutions for electors in the constituency who are imprisoned or remanded in the CSD's custody to cast their votes at their respective penal institutions. For security reasons, the polling hours were from 9am to 4pm. 
     Registered electors in the Shap Pat Heung West Constituency of the Yuen Long District Council do not have to vote today because the candidate for the constituency has been returned uncontested.

Ends/Sunday, July 14, 2019
Issued at HKT 16:57