Go to main content
Appointments to Board of Ocean Park Corporation announced
     The Government announced today (June 28) that the Chief Executive has appointed and re-appointed the following persons to the Board of the Ocean Park Corporation (OPC) for a period of two years from July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021.
New appointments
Mrs Bonnie Woo Chan Tak-chi
Mr Enoch Lam Tin-sing
Mr Paulo Pong Kin-yee
Ms Stephanie Poon
Ms Joanne Cheung Shui-lin
Ms Maureen Fung Sau-yim
Professor Kenneth Leung Mei-yee
Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (or representative)
Commissioner for Tourism (or representative)
     "We are grateful to the re-appointed OPC Board members for their hard work in taking forward the development of Ocean Park and also welcome the four new members, namely Mrs Bonnie Woo Chan Tak-chi, Mr Enoch Lam Tin-sing, Mr Paulo Pong Kin-yee and Ms Stephanie Poon, for joining the Board. We are sure that, with the devotion and wide-ranging expertise of the Board members, Ocean Park will continue to grow as a world-class leading marine-themed recreational and educational park," a spokesman for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau said.
     "We would also like to express our gratitude to the outgoing members, Professor Eric Yim Chi-ming and Mr Ma Lee-tak, for their invaluable contribution to the Board over the past years," the spokesman added.

     The OPC is a statutory body established under the Ocean Park Corporation Ordinance to manage Ocean Park as a public recreational and educational park.
Ends/Friday, June 28, 2019
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases