Go to main content
Government appoints HKEX Risk Management Committee members
     The Financial Secretary has re-appointed Mr Lawrence Lam Yuk-kun and Ms Barbara Shiu as members of the Risk Management Committee (RMC) of the Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (HKEX).  

     The re-appointments, made under section 65 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance, are for a term of two years with effect from July 1, 2019.

     "Mr Lam and Ms Shiu are experienced professionals in the financial services sector. We believe that they would continue to provide valuable advice to the RMC," a Government spokesman said today (June 25).

     The RMC was established in March 2000 with the statutory role of formulating policies on risk management matters relating to the activities of the HKEX and its subsidiaries and to submit such policies to the Board of the HKEX for consideration.

     The RMC is chaired by the Chairman of the HKEX, Mrs Laura Cha May-lung. Other serving members are Mr Ignatius Chan Tze-ching, Ms Mary Ma Xuezheng, the Executive Director (Supervision of Markets) of the Securities and Futures Commission, the Executive Director (Monetary Management) of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority and the Chairman of the Hong Kong Interbank Clearing Limited.
Ends/Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Issued at HKT 16:05
Today's Press Releases