Go to main content
Appointments of two new members to Advisory Committee on Gifted Education
     The Education Bureau today (June 10) announced the appointment of two new members to the Advisory Committee on Gifted Education (ACGE). Their appointments will take effect today and end on March 31, 2021.
     The ACGE was set up in April 2017 to advise the Secretary for Education on the use and management of the Gifted Education Fund, long-term development of gifted education in Hong Kong, and measures and initiatives for promoting gifted education.

     The two new members are Miss Ada Li Yuen-yung and Mr Cheng Ho-wai. Miss Ada Li is a student at the Chinese University of Hong Kong undertaking the Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery Programme; and Mr Cheng Ho-wai is the Chief Operating Officer of a charitable institution. They are both appointed under the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth.

     The full list of membership of the ACGE from June 10, 2019 to March 31, 2021, is as follows:

Dr Pang Yiu-kai
Non-official members
Professor Cheng Shuk-han
Dr John Tan Kang
Sister Anita Kwok Ming-ying
Ms Sonia Cheng Chi-man
Dr Allen Fung Yuk-lun
Ms Carrie Leung Ka-lai
Ms Cecilia Lee Sau-wai
Dr Lam Hiu-fung
Ms Ada Li Yuen-yung
Mr Cheng Ho-wai

Ex-officio members
Permanent Secretary for Education
Deputy Secretary for Education (5)
Chairman, Board of Directors of the Hong Kong Academy for Gifted Education
Chairperson, Committee on Gifted Education of the Curriculum Development Council
Ends/Monday, June 10, 2019
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases