Go to main content
Results of CPC election announced
     The Education Bureau (EDB) today (April 26) announced that 21 candidates had been elected to the 13th Council on Professional Conduct in Education (CPC) under the teacher-nominated and the organisation-nominated categories.

     Voting for the teacher-nominated category was conducted on April 10. Thirteen candidates were elected to the council. They were:
Name of Elected

Number of
Secondary Schools
Aided Mr Chen Yan-kai 6 897
  Mr Fong King-lok 6 572
  Mr Andy Lai Kam-chi 5 343
Government Mr Cheung Yat-fung Uncontested
Direct Subsidy Scheme (DSS) and Private Dr Tsang Sui-ming 1 297
Primary Schools
Aided Ms Wong Mo-yee 9 057
  Mr Chung Chun-yu 8 193
  Mr Wong Yuen-ho 6 927
Government Ms Siu Chang-kwun 822
Direct Subsidy Scheme (DSS) and Private Ms Law Pei-lee Uncontested
Special Schools
  Mr King Chi-yu Uncontested
  Ms Elaine Kwan Shuk-ling 5 095
  Mr Fung Ka-chun 4 069

     Votes for the organisation-nominated category were counted yesterday (April 25) by representatives of the EDB, witnessed by the representative from the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, Ms Yvonne Ching, and the representative from the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers, Mr Raymond Lui.

     Eight candidates were elected in this category. Five of them were: Mr Li Chin-wa (Teacher Education Universities); Mr Richard Cheung Chung-lap, Mr Alan Chow Ping-yan, Mr Tse Chang-keung (School Sponsoring Bodies); and Mr Cheung-wong (Associations of Teachers).

     The other three, Ms Lee Suet-ying, Dr Leung Ping-wa and Mr Wong Wing-tung (School Councils and Associations of School Principals), were elected uncontested.
     The list of council members of the new term has been uploaded to the council's website (cpc.edb.org.hk).

     The Committee on Home-School Co-operation will nominate three parent representatives to the council, and the Permanent Secretary for Education will nominate four council members, comprising an EDB representative and three lay members.
Ends/Friday, April 26, 2019
Issued at HKT 17:00
Today's Press Releases