Go to main content
Appointments to Advisory Committee on Gifted Education
     ​The Education Bureau today (April 1) announced the appointment of members to the Advisory Committee on Gifted Education (ACGE).
     The incumbent Chairman, Dr Pang Yiu-kai, and eight members of the ACGE, namely Professor Cheng Shuk-han, Dr John Tan Kang, Sister Anita Kwok Ming-ying, Ms Sonia Cheng Chi-man, Dr Allen Fung Yuk-lun, Ms Carrie Leung Ka-lai, Ms Cecilia Lee Sau-wai and Dr Lam Hiu-fung, have been re-appointed. Their appointments will take effect on April 1, 2019, for a term of two years.
     "With the participation of these ACGE members, I am confident that the Gifted Education Fund will continue to provide effective support to the development of gifted education in Hong Kong and enable more gifted students to unleash their potential, enrich the talent pool and enhance the competitiveness of Hong Kong," the Acting Secretary for Education, Dr Choi Yuk-lin, said.
     The ACGE was set up in April 2017 to advise the Secretary for Education on the use and management of the Gifted Education Fund, long-term development of gifted education in Hong Kong and measures and initiatives for promoting gifted education.
     The full list of membership of the ACGE with effect from April 1, 2019, is as follows:
Dr Pang Yiu-kai
Non-official members
Professor Cheng Shuk-han
Dr John Tan Kang
Sister Anita Kwok Ming-ying
Ms Sonia Cheng Chi-man
Dr Allen Fung Yuk-lun
Ms Carrie Leung Ka-lai
Ms Cecilia Lee Sau-wai
Dr Lam Hiu-fung
Ex-officio members
Permanent Secretary for Education
Deputy Secretary for Education (5)
Chairman, Board of Directors of the Hong Kong Academy for Gifted Education
Chairperson, Committee on Gifted Education of the Curriculum Development Council
Ends/Monday, April 1, 2019
Issued at HKT 15:00
Today's Press Releases