Go to main content
Appointments to Community Investment and Inclusion Fund Committee
     The Government announced today (March 22) the appointment of Mr Kwan Chuk-fai as the new Chairman of the Community Investment and Inclusion Fund (CIIF) Committee and the appointment of the new Vice-Chairman and 12 new members, as well as the re-appointment of five incumbent members, for a new term until March 31, 2021.

     The new Vice-Chairman is Dr Raymond Chan Kwok-hong, while the 12 new members are Miss Amy Chan Lim-chee, Mr Alan Cheung Yick-lun, Mr Alan Chow Ping-kay, Dr Fan Ning, Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi, Dr Vivian Lou Wei-qun, Miss Yanice Mak Wing-yan, Mr Francis Ngai Wah-sing, Mr Anthony Wong Kin-wai, Miss Joanna Wong Kwan-chiu, Ms Wong May-kwan and Mr Wong Wai-kit. They come from different sectors (see annex).

     Mr Kwan Chuk-fai served the CIIF Committee as a member from 2005 to 2011 and as Vice-Chairman from 2017. He has rich experience in the business sector and has been providing invaluable support in spearheading the development of social capital in the community. Dr Raymond Chan Kwok-hong is currently a member of the CIIF Committee and also a founding member of the CIIF's SC.Net. Their current Vice-Chairmanship and membership have been extended to April 30, 2019, respectively before taking up the appointments as the Chairman and Vice-Chairman with effect from May 1, 2019. The appointment of the 12 new members will take effect on April 1, 2019.

     The five members re-appointed are Mr Dennis Chan Wan-pan, Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi, Mr Leo Tam Ka-ming, Dr Wong Tak-cheung and Mr Yuen Sui-see. The re-appointment will take effect on April 1, 2019.

     The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Dr Law Chi-kwong, welcomed the appointments and said he was pleased to see new members coming from a wide range of sectors, which demonstrated the cross-sectoral collaboration that the CIIF seeks to promote.

     Dr Law paid warm tribute to the outgoing Chairman, Dr Lam Ching-choi, for his sterling contribution and outstanding leadership in developing the CIIF as an effective vehicle for building social capital and community networks. He also thanked the nine outgoing members for their distinguished service and devotion to the CIIF. They are Dr Raymond Chen Chung-i, Mr Jimmy Chiu Lap-kee, Mr Chow Yick-hay, Mr Jacky Ip Kam-shing, Dr Kee Chi-hing, Ms Irene Leung Pui-yiu, Mr Wilfred Ng Sau-kei, Ms Jo Ngai Yee-shan and Dr Ting Wai-fong.

     The CIIF was established in 2002 to promote social capital development through encouraging mutual support in the neighbourhood, community participation and cross-sectoral partnership. The CIIF Committee is tasked to handle applications for funding under the CIIF and advise the Government on the administration of the CIIF as well as the development of social capital in Hong Kong.

     The membership list of the CIIF Committee, with effect from May 1, 2019, is as follows:

Mr Kwan Chuk-fai

Dr Raymond Chan Kwok-hong

Miss Amy Chan Lim-chee
Mr Dennis Chan Wan-pan
Dr Eliza Cheung Yee-lai
Mr Alan Cheung Yick-lun
Mr Alan Chow Ping-kay
Dr Fan Ning
Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi
Ms Lam Pik-chu
Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi
Dr Wingco Lo Kam-wing
Dr Vivian Lou Wei-qun
Miss Yanice Mak Wing-yan*
Mr Francis Ngai Wah-sing
Mr Leo Tam Ka-ming
Mr Anthony Wong Kin-wai
Miss Joanna Wong Kwan-chiu*
Ms Wong May-kwan
Dr Wong Tak-cheung
Mr Wong Wai-kit
Mr Yuen Sui-see

* Appointed through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth.
Ends/Friday, March 22, 2019
Issued at HKT 12:12
Today's Press Releases