Go to main content
Yau Tsim Mong District Council by-election poll cards sent to electors
     The Registration and Electoral Office (REO) has mailed poll cards to around 7 300 registered electors of the Tai Nan Constituency to remind them to vote in the Yau Tsim Mong District Council by-election on March 24 (Sunday).
     "Electors of the Tai Nan Constituency can log in to the Online Voter Information Enquiry System (www.voterinfo.gov.hk) if they have not yet received their poll cards to check whether they are registered electors of the constituency and their designated polling station. They can also call the election hotline 2891 1001 for enquiries," a spokesman for the REO said today (March 14).
     "Electors are advised to read carefully the address of the designated polling station on their poll cards indicating where they should cast their votes," he said.
     Together with the poll cards, the REO has sent to every elector of the Tai Nan Constituency a map showing the location of the designated polling station, a Guide on Voting Procedure, an Introduction to Candidates and a leaflet from the Independent Commission Against Corruption on clean elections.
     One polling station will be open to electors from 7.30am to 10.30pm on the polling day. It is located at Fresh Fish Traders' School, 33 Sycamore Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Kowloon.
     If any electors of the Tai Nan Constituency who are remanded or detained by law enforcement agencies other than the Correctional Services Department (CSD) on the polling day wish to vote in this by-election, they will be arranged to cast their votes at the dedicated polling station located at Cheung Sha Wan Police Station, 880 Lai Chi Kok Road, Kowloon. The polling hours will be from 7.30am to 10.30pm.
     Should there be any electors of the Tai Nan Constituency imprisoned or remanded in the CSD's custody on the polling day, arrangements will be made for them to vote at dedicated polling stations set up at their respective penal institutions. For security reasons, polling hours for the dedicated polling stations at penal institutions will be from 9am to 4pm.
     The voting procedure for electors and the venue setup at the dedicated polling stations will be basically the same as those of the ordinary polling stations.
     The two candidates contesting this by-election are Lee Kwok Kuen (No. 1) and Li Sze Man (No. 2).
Ends/Thursday, March 14, 2019
Issued at HKT 14:30
Today's Press Releases