Go to main content
Appointments to Financial Leaders Forum
     The Government announced today (November 1) that the Financial Secretary, Mr Paul Chan, has appointed Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen and Mr Tim Lui Tim-leung to the Financial Leaders Forum, effective from November 1, 2018 to August 17, 2019.

     The membership of the Forum is as follows:

Financial Secretary

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury
Mr Bernard Charnwut Chan
Mrs Laura Cha Shih May-lung
Mr Chow Chung-kong
Mr Joseph Yam Chi-kwong
Mr Carlson Tong
Dr Moses Cheng Mo-chi
Dr David Wong Yau-kar
Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen
Mr Tim Lui Tim-leung
Chief Executive, Hong Kong Monetary Authority
Chief Executive Officer, Securities and Futures Commission

     Chaired by the Financial Secretary and established in August 2017, the Financial Leaders Forum is a high-level platform comprising top leaders from the financial community as well as key financial regulators. It is an institutional set-up underpinning the vision of the Government in playing a more active leading role in policymaking and on matters relating to monetary stability, financial safety and regulation to reinforce Hong Kong's position as an international financial centre. Members of the Forum provide advice from a strategic point of view and offer forward-looking suggestions on key aspects crucial to the development of Hong Kong as a leading international financial centre.
Ends/Thursday, November 1, 2018
Issued at HKT 17:00
Today's Press Releases