Go to main content
Appointments to Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health
     The Government today (September 28) announced the re-appointment of Mr Antonio Kwong Cho-shing and Ms Yolanda Ng Yuen-ting as the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health respectively, as well as the re-appointment of four incumbent members and the appointment of seven new members.

     The four incumbent members re-appointed are Miss Ada Ho, Ms Hsu Siu-man, Mr Richard Tsang Lap-ki and Professor Samuel Wong Yeung-shan. The seven newly appointed members are Dr David Lam Tzit-yuen, Dr Haston Liu Wai-ming, Dr Loletta So Kit-ying, Mr Teddy Tang Chun-keung, Mr Henry Tong Sau-chai, Dr Stewart Tung Yuk and Dr Kelvin Wang Man-ping.  

     All appointments will be effective from October 1, 2018, for a term of two years.  

     The Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health is an independent statutory body established in 1987 to advise the Government on matters related to smoking and health. It is also tasked to advance public education concerning the effects of smoking on the community and individuals as well as to engage in smoking-related research.

     The full membership of the Council with effect from October 1, 2018, is as follows: 

Mr Antonio Kwong Cho-shing (Chairman)
Ms Yolanda Ng Yuen-ting (Vice-Chairman)
Miss Ada Ho
Dr Daniel Ho Sai-yin
Ms Hsu Siu-man
Dr David Lam Tzit-yuen
Dr Haston Liu Wai-ming
Dr Christina Maw Kit-chee
Dr Loletta So Kit-ying 
Mr Teddy Tang Chun-keung
Mr Henry Tong Sau-chai
Mr Richard Tsang Lap-ki
Dr Stewart Tung Yuk
Dr Kelvin Wang Man-ping
Ms Sandy Wong Hang-yee
Professor Samuel Wong Yeung-shan
Deputy Director of Health
Ends/Friday, September 28, 2018
Issued at HKT 11:30
Today's Press Releases