Go to main content
Appointment to Process Review Panel for Securities and Futures Commission
     The Government announced today (April 27) that the Financial Secretary, with the authority delegated by the Chief Executive, has re-appointed Ms Lena Chan and Dr Billy Mak Sui-choi as members of the Process Review Panel for the Securities and Futures Commission (PRP) for a term from June 1, 2018, to 31 October, 2020.

     "We are grateful for the time and effort that Ms Chan and Dr Mak have devoted over the past two years to review and advise the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) on the adequacy of its internal procedures and operational guidelines," a government spokesman said.

     The PRP is an independent non-statutory panel established in November 2000 to review the operational procedures of the SFC and determine whether the SFC has followed its procedures in carrying out its work. This helps ensure that the SFC exercises its regulatory power in a fair and consistent manner. The membership comprises a good mix of knowledge, experience and expertise from relevant quarters.

     In addition to advising the SFC on its operational procedures, the PRP submits to the Financial Secretary and publishes annual reports on its review and its observations and recommendations made regarding the SFC's internal processes and procedures. 

     The membership of the PRP is:

Dr Moses Cheng Mo-chi

Mr Clement Chan Kam-wing
Ms Lena Chan
Ms Ding Chen
Dr Hu Zhanghong
Mr Chester Kwok Tun-ho
Mr Robert Lee Wai-wang
Ms Rosita Lee Pui-shan
Dr Billy Mak Sui-choi
Mr Frederick Tsang Sui-cheong
Ms Nicole Yuen Shuk-kam

Ex-officio Members
Mr Carlson Tong
(in the capacity as the Chairman of the SFC)
Ms Christina Cheung Kam-wai, Law Officer (Civil Law), Department of Justice
(in the capacity as the representative of the Secretary for Justice)
Ends/Friday, April 27, 2018
Issued at HKT 17:00
Today's Press Releases